You are here

Hyperpolarized Magnetic Resonance


Following the successful tradition of earlier meetings, we are pleased to announce the 5th international DNP Symposium and COST action EUROHyperPOL final meeting that will be jointly held from August 31st – September 4th 2015. The symposium will cover all aspects of dynamic nuclear polarization and will feature the latest advancements in other hyperpolarization methods. 

The following speakers have confirmed to give a plenary lecture:

Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen (Technical University of Denmark)
Frederic Blanc (University of Liverpool)
Geoffrey Bodenhausen (EPFL Lausanne & ENS Paris)
Kevin Brindle (University of Cambridge)
Lucio Frydman (Weizmann Institute)
Clemens Glaubitz (Goethe University Frankfurt)
Robert G. Griffin (MIT)
Songi Han (UC Santa Barbara)
Konstantin Ivanov (Novosibirsk State University)
Olivier Lafon (University of Lille)
Malcolm Levitt (University of Southampton)
Hartmut Oschkinat (FMP Berlin)
Marco Tessari (Radboud University Nijmegen)
Jim Wild (University of Sheffield)

After dinner speaker: Robert Kaptein (Utrecht University)

The symposium will be held at Hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee the Netherlands, which is conveniently located close to the international airport of Schiphol and easily reachable by public transportation.

Hyperpolarized Magnetic Resonance


Conference Information

Venue & travel information

Further Information




Platinum sponsor


Golden sponsors


Silver sponsors


Bronze Sponsors





Further Information

For contact with the organisation, please send an e-mail to hyperpolarizedMR2015[at]

Posters at the conference are expected to have a A0 - portrait format.

(PhD) students and post-docs that uploaded an abstract and opted for an oral presentation can be selected for a (partial) reimbursement of the conference fee. Please send your request letter for financial support to the organisation after having completed the conference registration and payment.

COST management committee members can request (partial) reimbursement of the conference fee. Please check the COST website or download the COST travel reimbursement instructions (pdf).